Contribute eCovertside

The Ian Milne Award

Executive Director Lt. Col. Foster with John Gray, Hillsboro Huntsman
Recipient of the 2016 Ian Milne Award

Previous Winners

  • 2016 - John Gray, Hillsboro Huntsman
  • 2014 - Larry Pitts, Potomac Huntsman
    Article - by by Vicki Crawford, Joint MFH Potomac Hunt Equiery Dec 2014
  • 2012 - Tommy Lee Jones, Casanova Huntsman
    Article - by Betsy Burke Parker of In & Around Horse Country article June/July 2012

************** About the Award ************

Ian Milne (1942 - 2000)
Article by In & Around Horse Country and Dennis Foster

The Ian Milne Trophy, an award for professional huntsmen. This award will be presented by the MFHA Foundation at each Biennial Staff Seminar to a huntsman, representing any MFHA member hunt, who has distinguished himself or herself and has been recognized by their peers as an exceptional contributor to the sport of fox-hunting. Over 20 well respected professionals were quarried to make recommendation that could not include themselves. The final selection was made after considering their proposals by a panel of Masters who also hunt their own hounds. The recipient will receive a trophy and a check for $1,000.

Please support our sponsors!

Manhattan Saddlrey Pegasus Saddles

Charles Owen John Deere 2017 Calendar Covertside