The MFHA is governed by a board of directors consisting of a president, one or two vice presidents, a secretary-treasurer (or secretary and treasurer), representatives from each district in the United States and Canada and directors at large.

The president can, at his or her discretion, appoint an additional director at large. An executive director is appointed by the board of directors and is responsible for the MFHA day-to-day operations. The executive director is also known as the “Keeper of the Stud Book.” The officers and directors are elected by the membership.

illustration of mfha headquarters


Priscilla Rogers Denegre, MFH


Sean Cully, MFH

First Vice President

Mason Hardaway Lampton, MFH

Second Vice President

Jeff LeHew, MFH


Sue Levy, MFH


Dr. G. Marvin Beeman, MFH

At Large

Leslie Rhett Crosby, MFH

At Large

Patrick Anthony Leahy, MFH

At Large

Dr. John R. Van Nagell, MFH

At Large

District Directors

Andy Bite, MFH

  • Annapolis Valley Hunt
  • Eglinton and Caledon Hounds
  • Hamilton Hunt
  • Lake of Two Mountains Hunt
  • Montreal Hunt
  • Ottawa Valley Hunt
  • Toronto and North York Hunt
  • Wellington-Waterloo Hunt

Cameron Sadler, MFH

  • Aiken Hounds
  • Camden Hunt
  • Cedar Grove Hounds
  • Goodwin Hounds
  • Green Creek Hounds
  • Lowcountry Hunt
  • Mecklenburg Hounds
  • Moore County Hounds
  • Red Mountain Hounds
  • Sedgefield Hunt
  • Tryon Hounds
  • Wateree Hounds
  • Whiskey Road Foxhounds

Sally Crane Cox, MFH

  • Battle Creek Hunt
  • Metamora Hunt
  • Miami Valley Hunt
  • Rocky Fork Headley Hunt
  • Rolling Rock Hunt
  • Sewickley Hunt
  • Waterloo Hunt

Jane Jeffries, DVM, MFH

Great Plains
  • Bridlespur Hunt
  • Fort Leavenworth Hunt
  • Fox River Valley Hunt/Massbach Hounds
  • Long Lake Hounds
  • Mill Creek Hunt
  • Mission Valley Hunt
  • North Hills Hunt
  • Wayne-DuPage Hunt

Robert Taylor, MFH

  • De La Brooke Foxhounds W
  • Elkridge-Harford Hunt
  • Goshen Hounds
  • Green Spring Valley Hounds
  • Howard County-Iron Bridge Hounds
  • Marlborough Hunt
  • New Market–Middletown Valley Hounds
  • Potomac Hunt
  • Wicomico Hunt

Lilla Mason, MFH

  • Camargo Hunt
  • Hillsboro Hounds
  • Iroquois Hunt
  • Longreen Foxhounds
  • Long Run Woodford Hounds
  • Mells Foxhounds
  • Oak Grove Hunt
  • Shawnee Hounds
  • Tennessee Valley Hunt

Sue Levy, MFH

New England
  • Green Mountain Hounds
  • Myopia Hunt
  • Norfolk Hunt
  • North Country Hounds
  • Old North Bridge Hounds
  • Tanheath Hunt
  • Wentworth Hunt Club

David Feureisen, MFH

New York/New Jersey
  • Amwell Valley Hounds
  • Essex Fox Hounds
  • Genesee Valley Hunt
  • Golden’s Bridge Hounds
  • Limestone Creek Hunt
  • Millbrook Hunt
  • Monmouth County Hunt
  • Old Chatham Hunt
  • Rombout Hunt
  • Spring Valley Hounds
  • Smithtown Hunt
  • Windy Hollow Hunt

Anne McIntosh, MFH

Northern Virginia/West Virginia
  • Blue Ridge Hunt
  • Loudoun Fairfax Hunt
  • Loudoun Hunt
  • Middleburg Hunt
  • Old Dominion Hounds
  • Orange County Hounds
  • Piedmont Fox Hounds
  • Rappahannock Hunt
  • Thornton Hill Hounds
  • Warrenton Hunt

Melody Fleckenstein, MFH

  • Red Rock Hounds
  • Santa Fe West Hills Hunt
  • Santa Ynez Valley Hounds
  • Sierra Nevada Hounds
  • Woodbrook Hunt

Betsy Harris, MFH

  • Andrews Bridge Foxhounds
  • Beaufort Hunt
  • Huntingdon Valley Hunt
  • Kimberton Hunt
  • Mr. Stewart’s Cheshire Foxhounds
  • Radnor Hunt
  • River Hills Foxhounds
  • Rose Tree-Blue Mountain Hunt

Adren Nance, MFH

Rocky Mountain
  • Arapahoe Hunt
  • Big Sky Hounds
  • Bijou Springs Hunt
  • Caza Ladron Hunt
  • Headwaters Hounds
  • Juan Tomas Hounds

Larry Sellers, MFH

  • Bear Creek Hounds
  • Belle Meade Hunt
  • Chula Homa Hunt
  • Four Winds Foxhounds
  • Full Cry Hounds
  • Hard Away Hounds
  • Live Oak Hounds
  • Midland Fox Hounds
  • Misty Morning Hounds
  • Mooreland Hunt
  • Palm Beach Hounds
  • Shakerag Hounds
  • South Creek Foxhounds

Joy Crompton, MFH

  • Bedford County Hunt
  • Bull Run Hunt
  • Caroline Hunt
  • Deep Run Hunt
  • Farmington Hunt
  • Glenmore Hunt
  • Keswick Hunt
  • Middlebrook Hounds
  • Oak Ridge Fox Hunt
  • Princess Anne Hunt
  • Red Oak Foxhounds
  • Rockbridge Hunt

Susan Denny Gentry, MFH

  • Brazos Valley Hounds
  • Cloudline Hounds
  • Harvard Fox Hounds
  • Hickory Creek Hunt
  • Independence Foxhounds
  • Kenada Fox Hounds
  • Longacre Hunt


Andrew Barclay

Executive Director

Sheri Buston

Assistant to Executive Director

Danya Day

Operations Manager

The Hunt Staff Benefit & Development Foundation

Orrin Ingram, MFH


Stephen Portch, MFH


Mason Hardaway Lampton, MFH


The MFHA Foundation

Priscilla Rogers Denegre, MFH


Jeff LeHew, MFH


Sue Levy, MFH


Eleanor Menefee Warriner, MFH


C. Martin Wood, III, MFH